Thank you 2016 annual appeal donors!

Law Firms, Organizations and Corporations


Leadership Circle ($50,000 and above)
The Morrison & Foerster Foundation

Founder Circle
Cooley LLP
Fenwick & West LLP
Latham & Watkins LLP
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Director Circle
Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass LLP
Farella Braun + Martel LLP
Keker & Van Nest LLP
Sidley Austin LLP
The Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati Foundation

President Circle
DLA Piper LLP (US)
Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, LLP
Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Benefactor Circle ($5,000–$9,999)
Berman DeValerio
Greene Radovsky Maloney Share & Hennigh LLP
Hanson Bridgett LLP
Kerr & Wagstaffe LLP
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP & Affiliates
Zelle LLP

Partner Circle
Cohelan Khoury & Singer
Folger Levin LLP
Goldstein, Borgen, Dardarian & Ho
Law Offices of Michael G. W. Lee
Leonard Carder, LLP
Nixon Peabody LLP
Rudy, Exelrod, Zieff & Lowe, LLP
Saveri & Saveri, Inc.
Trucker Huss, APC

Advocate Circle
Buffington & Aaron, ALC
Cohen Milstein
Covington & Burling LLP
Friedman & Springwater LLP
GrahamHollis APC
The Hendrix Foundation
Jones Clifford, LLP
Kaiser Foundation
Health Plan, Inc.
McCormack & Erlich, LLP
Alice Greene McKinney and E. Kirk Mckinney, Jr. Fund
Law Offices of Richard M. Pearl
Schneider Wallace Cottrell Konecky Wotkyns LLP
Steyer Lowenthal Boodrookas Alvarez & Smith LLP

Sponsors ($500–$999)
Hinman & Carmichael LLP
Lift Every Voice Fund, in honor of Joan Graff and William McNeill
Local Independent Charities of America
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
Roberts Bartolic LLP
Swanson & McNamara LLP
Troutman Sanders

Friends ($250–$499)
Law Offices of Alan Adelman
Clarence Dyer & Cohen LLP
Weinberg Roger & Rosenfeld
Employee Matching Gift Companies
Parnassus Investments
General Atlantic Foundation
Zelle LLP


Attorneys and Community Members


Leadership Circle
($50,000 and above)
Elizabeth J. Cabraser

Director Circle
Robert and Ruth Dell
Scott Fink and Kathy Klein
Kenneth and Lana Guernsey
William N. Hebert and Lori A. Schechter
Arthur and Toni Rembe Rock

President Circle
Craig Corbitt and Nancy Stoltz
Anne and Buzz Frahn
Mary Jo C. Shartsis

Benefactor Circle
Douglas J. Clark
Christopher T. Heffelfinger
Barry S. Levin and Janice Hale-Levin
Jack W. Londen and Kathleen A. Blamey
Laurence Pulgram and Kathleen Murray
Ms. Karen E. Silverman
Michael Velarde
Michael and Susan Wachter
Bobbie J. Wilson
Douglas and Terry Young

Partner Circle
James H. Abrams
José R. Allen and Irvenia Waters
Richard F. Beal and Andrea L. Biren
Kevin B. Clune
Jeanine D. DeBacker
Jack DiCanio
James M. Finberg and
Melanie M. Piech
Carol Mondry Fine and Howard F. Fine
David F. and Catherine G. Gross
Aaron Kaufmann and Anne Schmitz
Marc A. Lackner
Mark and Gail Levie
Steven R. and Mary Jane Lowenthal
Joel S. Sanders and Carol G. Bieri
James M. Strother and Denise Mollen
Robert A. Thompson
Lisa McCabe van Krieken
Honorable James L. Warren (Ret.)
Steven G. Zieff and R. Elaine Leitner

Advocate Circle
Alexander Aganin
David and Christine Balabanian
Sara Brody and Rob Gailey
Madeline Chun
Daniel Feinberg and Holly Scheider
Joseph and Leslie Floren
Peter and Barbara Folger
Kevin M. Fong and Rosalia Ting
John R. Foote
Ellen A. Friedman
Barbara Giuffre and
Richard W. Raushenbush
Barry and Sandra Goldstein
Stuart M. Gordon
Joan Messing Graff
Rebecca Jackson
Daniel Johnson
Michael A. Kahn
David Kaufman
Joshua G. Konecky
Jack W. Lee and Deborah A. Ching
Harvey L. Leiderman
Michael J. Loeb
Louise M. McCabe and Donald T. Gray
William C. McNeill, III and Jennifer Bell
Kurt and Suzanne Melchior
Rachael E. Meny and Matthew Hinsch
Christopher T. Micheletti
Peter Obstler
Richard R. Patch
Thomas M. Peterson
Anne Kerwin Payne, in honor of Fair Play for Girls in Sports
Roxane A. Polidora
Rosemarie T. Ring
Jim and Nita Roethe
Nathan E. Shafroth
Michael D. Singer
Honorable Thomas F. Smegal, Jr.
Claire and Darin Snyder
Joseph J. Tabacco, Jr. and Peggy Schmidt
Michael C. Tobriner and Stephanie Wildman
Virginia Villegas and Daniel Zurita
Diane Webb and David Wolf
Lenard G. Weiss
James B. and Sarah G. Young
Stacey I. Zones and Jane Sprague Zones, for immigration defense

Sponsors ($500–$999)
William F. Alderman
Rochelle D. Alpert and Steven F. Greenwald
Kathryn Braeman
Howard and Minnie Chen
Linda Dardarian and Terry Carroll
Genevieve E. Evarts, in honor of Fair Play for Girls in Sports
Sarah G. Flanagan
Simon J. Frankel and Courtney Weaver
Carol Frizzell and Don Spirlock
Dick Grosboll
Lynn Winter Gross
Diane and Harry Greenberg
Linda Harris
Evelyn M. Hunt
Daniel and Kimberly Johnson
Karla Jones
Pauline T. Kim and
K. Philip Lee, M.D.
Susan E. Kutner, M.D.
Michael S. Kwun and
Sigrid Anderson-Kwun
Jody LeWitter and Marc Van Der Hout
Thomas V. Loran, III and
Francine T. Radford
Michael T. Lucey
Kathryn Mente
Jackie Midel, in honor of Paul Pfeilschiefter
Samuel R. Miller and Maude Pervere
Stephen M. Murphy
Barbara Saarni Oddone, in honor of Joan Messing Graff
David B. Oppenheimer and
Marcy Kates
Jeremy D. Pasternak
Norman Pine
Penelope A. Preovolos and Richard G. Katerndahl
Diane Ritchie
Kent M Roger and Daniel S. Hancock
Michael J. Sears
Nathan Shaffer
Petra Silton and Michael Listgarten
Nancy Solomon and Alex DeGood
Stanley S. Stroup
Steven M. Tindall
Andrea Tofanelli
Mark S. Zemelman

Friends ($250–$499)
Priscilla Belamide, in honor of Paul Pfeilschiefter
Peter J. Benvenutti and Lise Pearlman
Dale L. Brodsky
Gerald Cahill and Kathleen King
Jacqueline Cantwell, in memory of Juanita Hillman
Heather M. Conger
Carmen Estrada
Mary Lu Everett
Mike Faber
Jeremy L. Friedman
Miye A. Goishi
Cortney Hsu, in honor of Paul Pfeilschiefter
Margie and Alfred Hurwitz, in memory of William L. Messing and Daniel Rosenfeld
Auban Ann Jackson
Richard and Elizabeth Kinyon
Jane Koegel
Jane S. Kumin, in honor of Joan Graff
Nicole C. Lavallee
Bobby C. Lawyer
David A. Lowe
Chaya M. Mandelbaum
Philip R. Matthews
Mark E. Meyerson, in honor of Joan Graff
Nancy Newman and Mark Walstrom
Ms. Zoe Palitz & Brian Goldman
Radha Patel
Janice Platt
David Pogrel and Chalita Photikoe
Robert and Shirley Raymer
Herb Rosenthal
Karen L. Sawislak
Susan M. Spurlark, in memory of Prudence Poppink
Roberta L. Steele, in honor of Mike Gaitley
Rich and Michele Stratton
Dorothy Terman, in honor of Sharon Terman
Blake Thompson and Beth Sutkus Thompson
Mark L. Tuft
Pearl C. Vapnek
Ling Yang, to help with the Chinese Radio Program