Former U.S. Attorney General Eric H. Holder Jr. will speak with Stanford Law Professor Pamela S. Karlan.

  • WHEN: July 12 (reception 6 p.m., program 7 p.m.)
  • WHERE: Westin St. Francis Hotel, San Francisco

Sponsor the event by June 15 to be included in our program book.


The Honorable Thelton E. Henderson, U.S. District Court senior judge, will receive our Mathew O. Tobriner Public Service Award.

More than 800 lawyers, social justice leaders and community members will attend.

Buy tickets (or become a sponsor) now!

Sponsor benefits

Depending on the level of sponsorship you choose, benefits include one seat to multiple tables and various kinds of recognition on our website, during the event, and in the invitation and program book. See our sponsor packet for ad guidelines, a gift and pledge form, and details.





Cooley LLP
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Covington & Burling LLP
Keker Van Nest & Peters LLP
Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass LLP
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy LLP
McGuireWoods LLP
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
Bryan Schwartz Law
Shartsis Friese LLP
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP & Affiliates
Wells Fargo & Company

Altshuler Berzon LLP
Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP
Berman DeValerio
California Teachers Association
Farella Braun + Martel LLP
Fenwick & West LLP
Gibbs Law Group LLP
Gilead Sciences, Inc.
Hanson Bridgett LLP
Jones Clifford, LLP
Kaiser Permanente
Kazan, McClain, Satterley & Greenwood, A Professional Law Corporation
Kerr & Wagstaffe LLP
Leonard Carder, LLP
McKesson Corporation
Minami Tamaki LLP
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
Parnassus Investments
Hunter Pyle Law
Reed Smith LLP
Remcho, Johansen & Purcell, LLP
Rudy, Exelrod, Zieff & Lowe, LLP
Saveri & Saveri, Inc.
Schneider Wallace Cottrell Konecky Wotkyns LLP
Sidley Austin LLP
Troutman Sanders LLP
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati Foundation
Zelle LLP

Kathryn Braeman
Cohelan Khoury & Singer
Dickson Geesman LLP
Durie Tangri LLP
Feinberg, Jackson, Worthman & Wasow LLP
Folger Levin LLP
Friedman & Springwater LLP
Garden City Group, LLC
Goldstein, Borgen, Dardarian & Ho
Greene Radovsky Maloney Share & Hennigh LLP
Law Offices of Michael G. W. Lee
Lichten & Liss-Riordan, P.C.
Minnis & Smallets LLP
Neyhart, Anderson, Flynn & Grosboll
Larry Organ, California Civil Rights Law Group
Pacific Gas & Electric Company
Ropes & Gray LLP
Rosen Bien Galvan & Grunfeld LLP
Rust Consulting, Inc.
Steyer Lowenthal Boodrookas Alvarez & Smith LLP
StoneTurn Group, LLP
Venable LLP

Beeson, Tayer & Bodine, APC and Dale Brodsky
Nichols Kaster, PLLP
Pauline T. Kim and K. Philip Lee, M.D.
Lawless & Lawless
Richard F. Munzinger
Outten & Golden LLP
Nate & Traci Shafroth

Equal Justice Society
Marjorie Gelb and Mark Aaronson
Patrick and Gwen Mahoney
Roberts Bartolic LLP
The Honorable Thomas F. Smegal, Jr., Federal Administrative Law Judge, Patent Trial and Appeal Board, USPTO
United Business Bank
Lynn Winter Gross

In-Kind Donors
Delicato Family Vineyards
Duckhorn Wine Company
J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines
Merrill Corporation
Theopolis Vineyard

Honorary Committee

  • Barbara Babcock, Judge John Crown Professor of Law, Emerita, Stanford Law School
  • Barbara Boxer, Former U.S. Senator
  • Donald W. Brown, Partner, Covington & Burling LLP
  • The Honorable William J. Cahill, San Francisco County Superior Court Judge (Ret.)
  • David Chiu, California State Assemblymember
  • Troy Duster, Chancellor’s Professor of Sociology, Emeritus, U.C. Berkeley
  • David Faigman, Chancellor and Dean, U.C. Hastings College of the Law
  • Dianne Feinstein, U.S. Senator
  • Abby Ginzberg, Filmmaker
  • Karen Kramer, Artist and Public Health Legal Consultant
  • Fran M. Layton, Partner, Shute, Mihaly & Weinberger LLP
  • Barbara Lee, U.S. Congresswoman
  • M. Elizabeth Magill, Dean, Stanford Law School
  • Dale Minami, Partner, Minami Tamaki LLP
  • Gavin Newsom, Lieutenant Governor of California
  • Eva Paterson, President, Equal Justice Society
  • Nancy Pelosi, Democratic Leader, U.S. House of Representatives
  • Drucilla S. Ramey, Dean Emerita, Golden Gate University School of Law
  • Peter B. Sandmann, Partner, Tesler & Sandmann Law Offices
  • John Trasviña, Dean, University of San Francisco School of Law
  • The Honorable John M. True III, Alameda County Superior Court Judge (Ret.)
  • Rachel Van Cleave, Dean, Golden Gate University School of Law

Annual Dinner Committee

  • Louise M. McCabe, Troutman Sanders LLP, Co-Chair
  • Bryan Schwartz, Bryan Schwartz Law, Co-Chair
  • Harrison “Buzz” Frahn, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
  • Lisa McCabe van Krieken, Folger Levin LLP
  • The Honorable James L. Warren (Ret.), JAMS