Thank you, 2018 Annual Fund Donors!

Law Firms, Organizations and Corporations


Founder Circle
Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass LLP
Cooley LLP
Fenwick & West LLP
Latham & Watkins LLP
Maurice and Herman Herbst Philanthropic Fund
The Morrison & Foerster Foundation
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Director Circle ($15,000-$24,999)
Farella Braun + Martel LLP
Sidley Austin LLP
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP, Chow for Charity Program

President Circle ($10,000-$14,999)
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Keker, Van Nest & Peters LLP-In support of the Workers Rights Clinics
Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, LLP
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
Sideman & Bancroft LLP, in honor of Richard Sideman and David Bancroft, our founders, on the occasion of the 40th Anniversary of Sideman & Bancroft LLP

Benefactor Circle ($5,000-$9,999)
Alice Greene McKinney and E. Kirk McKinney, Jr. Fund
Bryan Schwartz Law, to all of the amazing staff at LAAW
DLA Piper LLP (US)
Greene Radovsky Maloney Share & Hennigh LLP
Hanson Bridgett LLP
The Hendrix Foundation
Leonard Carder, LLP
McKesson Foundation, in honor of Lori Schechter’s board service
Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP
Parnassus Investments
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Rudy, Exelrod, Zieff & Lowe, LLP
Shartsis Friese LLP
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP & Affiliates
Zelle LLP

Partner Circle ($2,500-$4,999)
Berman Tabacco
Cohelan Khoury & Singer
Folger Levin LLP
Katherine & George Alexander Community Law Center
Marlin & Saltzman, LLP
Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP
Saveri & Saveri, Inc.
Schneider Wallace Cottrell Konecky Wotkyns LLP
Trucker Huss, APC
Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger

Advocate Circle ($1,000-$2,499)
America’s Best Local Charities
Andrus Anderson LLP
Bohbot & Riles, PC
Covington & Burling LLP
Crowell & Moring
Friedman & Springwater LLP
Goldstein, Borgen, Dardarian & Ho
Hunter Pyle Law
Law Offices of Richard M. Pearl
Minnis & Smallets LLP
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
Olivier Schreiber & Chao LLP
Steyer Lowenthal Boodrookas Alvarez & Smith LLP
Swanson & McNamara LLP

Sponsors ($500-$999)
Beeson, Tayer & Bodine, APC
Buffington & Aaron, ALC
Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC
Hinman & Carmichael LLP
Kantor & Kantor, LLP
Law Offices of Jeremy Pasternak, A.P.C.
Remcho, Johansen & Purcell, LLP
Shute, Mihaly & Weinberger LLP
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Friends ($250-$499)
Clarence Dyer & Cohen LLP
Engineers & Scientists of California Local 20
McCown & Evans LLP

Employee Matching Gift Companies
McKesson Foundation
Parnassus Investments

Attorneys and Community Members


Leadership Circle ($100,000 and above)
Elizabeth J. Cabraser

Founder Circle ($25,000-$49,999)
Arthur and Toni Rembe Rock
William N. Hebert and Lori A. Schechter

Director Circle ($15,000-$24,999)
Robert and Ruth Dell
Scott A. Fink and Kathy E. Klein
Kenneth and Lana Guernsey

President Circle ($10,000-$14,999)
Jack W. Londen and Kathleen A. Blamey

Benefactor Circle ($5,000-$9,999)
Madeline Chun and John Farnkopf, in honor of Joan Graff
Jeanine D. DeBacker
Daniel Feinberg and Holly Scheider
James M. Finberg and Melanie M. Piech
Anne and Buzz Frahn
Christopher T. Heffelfinger
Barry S. Levin and Janice Hale-Levin
Charles J. Stevens
Professors Michael and Susan Wachter
Bobbie J. Wilson and Trina Schrette
Douglas R. Young and Terry F. Young

Partner Circle ($2,500-$4,999)
James H. Abrams
Richard F. Beal and Andrea L. Biren
Jeffrey L. Bleich
Craig C. Corbitt and Nancy Stoltz
Peter L. Crudo
David F. and Catherine G. Gross
Wilmer J. Harris
Henry S. Hewitt and Sharon Ann Meadows
Aaron Kaufmann and Anne Schmitz
Marc and Morena Lackner
Mark and Gail Levie
Steven R. and Mary Jane Lowenthal
Jessica and Jason Moment
Richard R. Patch
Laurence Pulgram and Kathleen Murray
Aviva Roller and Aaron Kessler
Joel S. Sanders and Carol G. Bieri
Kirt Switzer
Lisa and Mark van Krieken
The Honorable James L. Warren (Ret.)
Steven G. Zieff and Elaine Leitner

Advocate Circle ($1,000-$2,499)
J. Bernard Alexander, III
Alexander and Irina Aganin
Eileen M. Bissen and Stephen M. Siptroth
Juliet Brodie and Jane Schacter
Sara Brody and Rob Gailey
Howard and Minnie Chen
Carol Mondry Fine and Howard F. Fine
Sarah G. Flanagan
John P. Flynn
Peter and Barbara Folger, in honor of Lisa van Krieken
John and Lucy Foote
Ellen A. Friedman
Leigh Ernst Friestedt and Matthew M. Friestedt, for Fair Play for Girls in Sports
Barry and Sandy Goldstein
Stuart M. Gordon
Joan Messing Graff, in honor of my colleague and friend, Bill McNeill
Diane and Harry Greenberg
Dick Grosboll
Lynn Winter Gross, in honor of Joan Graff
Daniel J. Herling
Rebecca Jackson, M.D.
Bradford and Dorothy Jeffries
Daniel and Kimberly Johnson
Michael A. Kahn
Pamela S. Karlan
Joshua G. Konecky
Jack W. Lee and Deborah A. Ching
Michael J. Loeb Charitable Fund at the East Bay Community Foundation
Brian S. Lowery
Michael T. and Jennifer H. Lucey
Louise M. McCabe and Donald T. Gray
Rachael Meny and Matthew Hinsch
Kurt and Suzanne Melchior
Chris and Wendy Micheletti
Samuel R. Miller and Maude Pervere
David Oppenheimer and Marcy Kates, in honor of Joan Graff
Anne Kerwin Payne, for Fair Play for Girls in Sports
Andrea Porter and Dick Okada
Elizabeth L. Riles
Jim and Nita Roethe
Robert Ross, dedicated to Elizabeth Kristen
Stan and Mariella Saltzman
Michael D. Singer
Nate and Traci Shafroth
The Honorable Thomas F. Smegal, Jr. (Ret.)
Claire and Darin Snyder
Nancy Solomon and Alex DeGood
James M. Strother and Denise Mollen
Sean Tamura-Sato
Frank and Mae Yuen
Richard A. Zitrin
Stacey I. Zones and Jane Sprague Zones

Sponsors ($500-$999)
Anonymous, in honor of William C. McNeill, III
Anonymous Facebook users
William Alderman
Aelish and Khalid Baig
Amy L. Bomse
Nancy and Henry Bourne
Kathryn Braeman, for Fair Play for Girls in Sports
Razel Jamoles Canonaso
Claudia Center, for Jinny Kim, Disability Rights
John W. Crittenden
Linda Dardarian and Terry Carroll
Mary Lu Everett
Mike Faber
Catherine L. Fisk
Kevin M. Fong and Rosalia Ting
Carol Frizzell and Don Spirlock
Gary S. Garfinkle
Marjorie Gelb and Mark Aaronson
Paul and Ann Homrighausen
Evelyn M. Hunt
Pauline T. Kim and K. Philip Lee, M.D.
Susan E. Kutner, M.D.
Michael S. Kwun and Sigrid Anderson-Kwun
Wendy and Harvey Leiderman, in honor of the staff’s inspiring dedication to the rights of all workers!
Thomas V. Loran, III and Francine T. Radford
Patrick and Gwen Mahoney
Kirk A. McKinney
Piermaria Oddone and Barbara Saarni Oddone
Penelope A. Preovolos and Richard G. Katerndahl
Beth Ross and Laura Trupin
Michelle L. Roberts
Mark S. Rudy
Bryan J. Schwartz
Michael J. Sears
Joseph J. Tabacco, Jr. and Peggy Schmidt
Blake Thompson and Beth Sutkus Thompson
Michael C. Tobriner and Denise Bergin
Mark L. Tuft
Lenard G. Weiss
Theresa Witherspoon and Denise Bergin

Friends ($250-$499)
Peter J. Benvenutti and Lise Pearlman
Ellisha Blechynden, for Title IX and Workers Rights
Dale L. Brodsky
Gerald Cahill and Kathleen King
Carmen Estrada
Barbara Giuffre and Richard Raushenbush
Samantha Graff and Miguel Helft
Kirke and Nancy Hasson
Alfred and Margie Hurwitz
Jay Laefer and Sara Matlin, to Legal Aid at Work’s systems change advocacy on behalf of low-income and immigrant workers
Jocelyn D. Larkin and Christopher M. Patti
Bobby C. Lawyer
Michael Levy
David A. Lowe
Loretta Lynch and Jack Davis
Chaya M. Mandelbaum
Philip R. Matthews
Mark E. Meyerson, in honor of Joan Messing Graff
Claudine Minchella
Janice Platt
David P. Pogrel and Chalita Photikoe
Robert and Shirley Raymer
Jeffrey Sosnaud, Esq. and Jean Curran, M.D.
Therese Stewart and Carole Scagnetti
Rich and Michele Stratton
Stanley S. Stroup
Mark Swanson
Betty Tedjong, in honor of our local legal community, In support of Buzz Frahn
Ling Yang, in honor of and King Szeto
Isaac Zaur and Sarah Kaufmann

We are grateful to all of our donors. Donors listed reflect gifts received between January 1, 2018 and January 14, 2019.