Thank you, 2022 Annual Fund Donors!


Founders Circle ($25,000-$50,000)
Director Circle ($15,000-$24,999)

President Circle ($10,000-$14,999)
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Keker, Van Nest & Peters LLP, In Support of the Workers’ Rights Clinics
Alice Greene McKinney and E. Kirk McKinney, Jr. Fund
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
Parnassus Investments
Sanford Heisler Sharp, LLP
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP & Affiliates

Benefactor Circle ($5,000-$9,999)
Bryan Schwartz Law
Fox Rothschild LLP
Leonard Carder, LLP
Morrison & Foerster LLP
Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP
Rudy, Exelrod, Zieff & Lowe, LLP
Shartsis Friese LLP
Sixth Street
Zelle LLP

Partner Circle ($2,500-$4,999)
Andrus Anderson LLP
Chevron Corporation
Cohelan Khoury & Singer
Feinberg, Jackson, Worthman & Wasow
Folger Levin LLP
The Hendrix Foundation
Matern Law Group
King & Spalding LLP
Outten & Golden LLP
Robins Kaplan LLP
Schneider Wallace Cottrell Konecky LLP
Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger

Advocate Circle ($1,000-$2,499)
Altshuler Berzon LLP
Berman Tabacco
Crowell & Moring
Friedman & Springwater LLP
Edward and Marjorie Goldberger Foundation
Goldstein, Borgen, Dardarian & Ho
Hemming Morse, LLP
Hinman & Carmichael LLP
Jones Clifford, LLP
Law Offices of Jeremy Pasternak, A.P.C.
Mara Law Firm
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
Nichols Law PC
Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP
Roberts Disability Law, P.C.
Steyer Lowenthal Boodrookas Alvarez & Smith LLP
Swanson & McNamara LLP
Wallace-Gibson Grandchildren’s Fund of the Princeton Area Community Foundation

Sponsors ($500-$999)
America’s Best Local Charities
Buffington & Aaron, ALC
Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC
Covington & Burling LLP
Shute, Mihaly & Weinberger LLP
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP, Chow for Charity

Friends ($250-$499)
Alternative Technologies
Engineers & Scientists of California Local 20
Swan Employment Law
Teamsters Union Local 856

Employee matching gift companies:
Chevron Corporation
Google, Inc.
Matern Law Group
Outten & Golden LLP
Pacific Gas and Electric Company
Zelle LLP



Founders Circle ($25,000 -$50,000)
Elizabeth J. Cabraser

Director Circle ($15,000-$24,999)
Robert and Ruth Dell
Scott Fink and Kathy Klein
Kenneth and Lana Guernsey
William N. Hebert and Lori A. Schechter
Toni Rembe Rock

President Circle ($10,000-$14,999)
Matthew S. Kahn
Bobbie J. Wilson, In Memory of Trina Schrette

Benefactor Circle ($5,000-$9,999)
Beal Biren Family Fund
Rose Brookhouse – Yellow Chair Foundation
Madeline Chun and John Farnkopf
Jeanine D. DeBacker
James M. Finberg and Melanie M. Piech
Leigh Ernst Friestedt and Matthew M. Friestedt, In honor of Buzz Frahn, Fair Play Project and Title IX
Christopher T. Heffelfinger
Barry S. Levin and Jan Hale-Levin
Aviva Roller and Aaron Kessler
Kristin and Douglas Snyder
Kirt and Aileen Switzer
Steve Zieff and Elaine Leitner

Partner Circle ($2,500-$4,999)
James H. Abrams
Bernard Alexander
Eileen M. Bissen and Stephen M. Siptroth
Sara Brody and Rob Gailey
Daniel Feinberg and Holly Scheider
Nick Felt
Anne and Buzz Frahn
Ellen A. Friedman
Aaron Kaufmann and Anne Schmitz
Joshua G. Konecky
Marc and Morena Lackner
Hon. James R. Lambden (Ret.)
Mark and Gail Levie
Michael J. Loeb Charitable Fund at the East Bay Community Foundation
Jack W. Londen and Kathleen A. Blamey
Steven R. and MaryJane Lowenthal
Louise M. McCabe and Donald T. Gray
John T. Mullan
Sarah E. Piepmeier
Laurence Pulgram and Kelli Murray
Joel S. Sanders and Carol G. Bieri
Arthur J. Shartsis
Hon. James L. Warren (Ret.), For Joan and Steve
James B. and Sarah G. Young

Advocate Circle ($1,000-$2,499)
Alexander and Irina Aganin
José R. Allen and Irvenia Waters
Andy and Maya Charitable Giving Fund
Juliet Brodie and Jane Schacter
Christina Cheung
Craig Corbitt and Nancy Stoltz
Linda Dardarian and Terry Carroll
Michael B. Dell
Jack P. DiCanio
Hon. Robert L. Dondero (Ret.)
Carol Mondry Fine and Howard F. Fine
Catherine Fisk and Erwin Chemerinsky
Sarah G. Flanagan
Peter and Barbara Folger, In honor of Lisa van Krieken
John and Lucy Foote
Felicia M. Gilbert
Barry and Sandra Goldstein
Joan Messing Graff, In memory of Michael L. Wachter
Diane and Harry Greenberg
Wilmer J. Harris
Kaari Hellendoorn
Daniel J. Herling
Henry S. Hewitt
Rebecca Jackson
Daniel and Kimberly Johnson
Michael A. Kahn
Pauline T. Kim and K. Philip Lee, M.D.
Jay Laefer
Dolores Y. Leal
David A. Lowe and Steven M. Murphy
Patrick and Gwen Mahoney
Alicia M. McKnight
Rachael Meny and Matthew Hinsch
J. Douglas Merritt
Chris and Wendy Micheletti
Samuel R. Miller and Maude Pervere
Piermaria Oddone and Barbara Saarni Oddone
David Oppenheimer and Marcy Kates, In honor of Joan Graff
Zoe Palitz and Brian Goldman
Richard R. Patch
Richard M. Pearl, In honor of Hon. Cruz Reynoso
Joshua and Jennifer Peck
Julie M. Riewe
Jim and Nita Roethe
David A. Rosenfeld and Shirley A. Woo
Mark S. Rudy
Wondie Russell
Kristen and Jahan Sagafi
Tessa Schwartz and Boyd Power
Michael J. Sears
Nate and Traci Shafroth
Aaron M. Sheanin
Michael D. Singer
Hon. Thomas F. Smegal, (Ret.)
Nancy Solomon and Alex DeGood
David Stiepleman and Carey Lifschultz
Quyen Ta and Demian Pay, In honor of Dale Minami and Don Tamaki
Sean Tamura-Sato
Lisa and Mark van Krieken
James M. Wagstaffe
Lenard G. Weiss
Eric C. Wiener
Lynn Winter Gross
Douglas R. Young and Terry F. Young

Sponsor ($500-$999)
Bill Alderman
Aelish and Khalid Baig
Peter J. Benvenutti and Lise Pearlman
Ellisha Blechynden, Title IX Girls In Sports Fair Play
Amy L. Bomse
Joshua D. Boxer
Adrianne De Castro
Bryan Droze
Mary Lu Everett
Theresa Feeley
Stephen and Elena Finestone
Carol Frizzell and Don Spirlock
Dick Grosboll
Sarah Grossman-Swenson and Robert Studley
Evelyn M. Hunt
Edward Kallgren
Susan E. Kutner, M.D.
Michael S. Kwun and Sigrid Anderson-Kwun
Jocelyn D. Larkin
Wendy and Harvey Leiderman
Laura K. Lin
Thomas V. Loran, III and Francine T. Radford
Michael T. and Jennifer H. Lucey
Kirk A. McKinney and Eliece Aiman
William C. McNeill, III and Jennifer K. Bell
Andrea Porter and Dick Okada
Beth Ross and Laura Trupin
Supreeta Sampath and Tota Mukherjee
Donald R. Share
Alice Shirey, in honor of Hannah Shirey and Sam Cross
Luann L. Simmons
Jeffrey Sosnaud, Esq. and Jean Curran, M.D.
Adam Streeter
James M. Strother and Denise Mollen
Joseph J. Tabacco, Jr. and Peggy Schmidt
Blake Thompson and Beth Sutkus Thompson
Thornton Thompson
Mark L. Tuft
Pearl C. Vapnek
Virginia Villegas and Daniel Zurita
Jenny Yelin & Avi Cieplinski
Ling Yuan
Noah D. Zatz

Friends ($250-$499)
Catherine Albiston and Marc Melnick
David W. Baer
Gerald Cahill and Kathleen King
Annette P. Carnegie
Gary Cohen and Liz Nichols
Heather M. Conger
Silvia Contreras
Elisabeth Cunningham
Inocencia Dacumos, In memory of Karen Kriete and Virginia Rich
Linda Li and Michael Dorado, In memory of Louise Li and Fred Dorado
Ann and Mike Faber
Bonnie Faigeles and Sean Hoyer, In honor of trans and nonbinary workers
Molly Frandsen
Stuart K. Gardiner and Mary F. Burns
Marjorie Gelb and Mark Aaronson
Barbara Giuffre and Richard Raushenbush
Miye A. Goishi
Samantha Graff and Miguel Helft
Joseph and Janet Grodin
Peggy Hernandez and Greg Power
Traci M. Hinden
Kavy Family Charitable Fund
Jane S. Kumin
Nancy K.D. Lemon and Blaine R. Devine
Jeffrey G. Lewis
Loretta Lynch and Jack Davis
Chaya M. Mandelbaum
Elizabeth L. Riles
Rich and Michele Stratton
Sara Tosdal
Hon. John M. True, III (Ret.)
Louella Tsai
George I. Warner
Isaac Zaur and Sarah Kaufmann, In honor of Mike Gaitley

Per Attorney

For decades, law firms have measured their donations by the number of lawyers in their local offices multiplied by a standard hourly rate* — referred to as per attorney giving.  We are grateful to those firms that honored this tradition through their gifts to the 2022 Annual Fund. We are grateful to donors at all levels:
*currently $300/hour