与湾区捷运 (BART) 达成和解协议,改善行动不便乘客的无障碍环境

立即发布 新闻联系人 Jinny Kim,残疾人权利倡导者:jkim@dralegal.org, 510-529-3432 Laura Alvarenga Scalia,工作中的法律援助组织:lalvarenga@legalaidatwork.org; 415-593-0059 2024 年 4 月 18 日-加利福尼亚州旧金山-今天,联邦法官批准了一项集体和解协议,该协议将为改善旧金山湾区捷运区(BART)对行动不便的乘客的无障碍环境做出重大改变。......继续阅读与湾区捷运(BART)达成的和解协议改善了行动不便乘客的无障碍环境

工作法律援助组织称赞平等就业机会委员会为《怀孕女工公平法》制定了强有力的最终规则

2024 年 4 月 15 日,平等就业机会委员会(EEOC)宣布了《怀孕女工公平法》(PWFA)的最终实施细则,这是一项具有里程碑意义的联邦法律,旨在保护因怀孕而需要对工作进行简单调整的女工。工作法律援助组织对该最终规则表示赞赏,该规则为雇员和雇主提供了明确的规定,并将确保怀孕......继续阅读工作 法律援助组织对平等就业机会委员会关于《怀孕工人公平法》的强有力的最终规则表示赞赏

学院公园高中学生对校区提起 "Title IX "诉讼

立即发布:媒体联系人:Julianna Gesiotto,加州妇女法律中心,,323-951-9847 Elizabeth Kristen,工作法律援助组织,:Julianna Gesiotto,加州妇女法律中心,julianna.gesiotto@cwlc.org,323-951-9847 Elizabeth Kristen,工作法律援助,ekristen@legalaidatwork.org。510-501-4692 Marcella Tortorici,Winston & Strawn, LLP,MTortorici@winston.com,305-910-0583 Elizabeth Gropman,Kaufmann & Gropman LLP,egropman@kgworklaw.com,510-817-4380 旧金山,加利福尼亚州 - 上周,学院公园高中的三名学生对 校区提起... 继续阅读学院公园高中学生对校区提起"Title IX "诉讼

工作中的法律援助支持跨部门法案,承认反歧视法中的放大伤害

加利福尼亚州萨克拉门托的州议会大厦

供媒体发布 2024 年 2 月 14 日 媒体联系斯莫尔伍德-奎瓦斯提出交叉性法案,承认加州法律中重叠形式歧视的扩大危害 该法案得到了加州就业律师协会、平等权利倡导者协会、工作法律援助组织和金伯利-克伦肖教授的支持 萨克拉门托--加州参议员罗拉-斯莫尔伍德-奎瓦斯(Lola Smallwood-Cuevas)提出了一项法案...继续阅读工作法律援助组织支持交叉性法案,承认反歧视法中的扩大危害

Settlement Agreement with Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) Improves Accessibility for Riders with Mobility Disabilities

For Immediate Release Press Contacts Jinny Kim, Disability Rights Advocates: jkim@dralegal.org, 510-529-3432 Laura Alvarenga Scalia, Legal Aid at Work: lalvarenga@legalaidatwork.org; 415-593-0059 April 18, 2024—San Francisco, CA—Today, a federal judge approved a class settlement that provides significant changes that will improve the San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART)’s accessibility for riders with mobility disabilities. The settlement… Continue reading Settlement Agreement with Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) Improves Accessibility for Riders with Mobility Disabilities

Legal Aid at Work Applauds EEOC’s Robust Final Rule for the Pregnant Workers Fairness Act

On April 15, 2024, the EEOC announced its final rule implementing the Pregnant Workers Fairness Act (PWFA), a landmark federal law protecting workers when they need simple changes to their jobs because of their pregnancy. Legal Aid at Work applauds the final rule, which provides clarity to employees and employers and will ensure that pregnant… Continue reading Legal Aid at Work Applauds EEOC’s Robust Final Rule for the Pregnant Workers Fairness Act

Published
Categorized as Blog Post

College Park High School Students File Title IX Lawsuit Against School District

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Tuesday, February 20, 2024  MEDIA CONTACTS: Julianna Gesiotto, California Women’s Law Center, julianna.gesiotto@cwlc.org, 323-951-9847 Elizabeth Kristen, Legal Aid at Work, ekristen@legalaidatwork.org. 510-501-4692 Marcella Tortorici, Winston & Strawn, LLP, MTortorici@winston.com, 305-910-0583 Elizabeth Gropman, Kaufmann & Gropman LLP, egropman@kgworklaw.com, 510-817-4380 SAN FRANCISCO, CA – Last week, three students at College Park High School filed a… Continue reading College Park High School Students File Title IX Lawsuit Against School District

Legal Aid at Work Supports Intersectionality Bill to Recognize Amplified Harm in Anti-Discrimination Laws

The state capitol in Sacramento, California

For Media Release Feb. 14, 2024 MEDIA CONTACTS CA Sen. Smallwood-Cuevas Introduces Intersectionality Bill to Recognize Amplified Harm of Overlapping Forms of Discrimination in CA Law The bill is supported by CA Employment Lawyers Association, Equal Rights Advocates, Legal Aid at Work, and Professor Kimberlé Crenshaw SACRAMENTO —  California Senator Lola Smallwood-Cuevas introduced a bill… Continue reading Legal Aid at Work Supports Intersectionality Bill to Recognize Amplified Harm in Anti-Discrimination Laws

LAAW and Partners Filed Amicus Brief on Taxpayer Deception Initiative

Legal Aid at Work and partners have filed an amicus brief in the California Supreme Court in support of the Governor’s and Legislature’s challenge to the constitutionality of the “Taxpayer Protection and Government Accountability Act.” Placed on the November ballot by the California Business Roundtable and California Business Properties Association with funding from multi-billion dollar… Continue reading LAAW and Partners Filed Amicus Brief on Taxpayer Deception Initiative

Published
Categorized as Blog Post